According to the ordinance of the Council, chairman is the minister of Economy and Energy. Deputy-chairmen of the Council are the Deputy minister of Economy and Energy and a representative for the organization of the basic industries, chairman of the management of the Bulgarian Federation of the Industrial Energy Consumers.

Members of the Consultative Council are representatives from:

  • InvestBulgaria Agency;
  • State Energy and Water Regulatory Commission;
  • Bulgarian Development Bank;
  • Bulgarian Energy Holding;
  • Bulgarian Small and Medium Enterprises Promotion Agency;
  • Patent Office;
  • National Statistical Institute;
  • Customs Agency;
  • Bulgarian Federation of the Industrial Energy Consumers;
  • Bulgarian Association of the Metallurgical Industry;
  • Bulgarian Chamber of Mining and Geology;
  • Bulgarian Association of the Cement Industry;
  • Bulgarian Generic Pharmaceutical Association;
  • Bulgarian Chamber of Chemical Industry;
  • Confederation of the Employers and Industrialists in Bulgaria;
  • Bulgarian Industrial Association;
  • Bulgarian Chamber of Commerce and Industry;
  • Federation of the Scientific Engineering Unions in Bulgaria.
Write to us
Ministry of Economy and Industry
8, Slavyanska Str., Sofia 1052, Bulgaria
BULSTAT: 177549105
phone: +359 2 940 7322

fax: +359 2 987 2190
Operational Programme This item is available only in Bulgarian
Contacts: 8, Slavyanska Str. Sofia 1000, Bulgaria e-mail: